Resetting a Drupal site

Tags: 

Suppose you're developing an installation profile. You have a test site running. You want to remove all of the content, and rerun the installation program. So it's like a fresh install of your profile.

Three steps:

  • Erase sites/default/settings.php. Don't erase sites/default/default.settings.php by mistake. The installation program needs that file.
  • Erase sites/default/files.
  • Drop all of the tables from your database. Alternatively, delete the database and create a new one. 

That's it! Go to the root of the site, and the installation program will run.